Lake of the Woods Steam & Gas Engine Assn.
52nd Annual Threshing Bee
August 3-4 2024
(53rd - August 2-3 2025)

Welcome to the Lake of the Woods Steam & Gas Engine Association's home page. We are a non-profit organization dedicated to preserving and displaying the tools and equipment used during and before the early 20th century.
The main focus of our annual show is steam traction engines, tractors and other farm equipment of the early 1900s, but we also cover other aspects of life in that era.

Our annual show is held on the weekend of the first Sunday in August, 9 miles North of Roosevelt, Minnesota, on the Grove family farm, near the intersection of County Hwy 17 & County Road 50.
MapQuest directions: from the West through Warroad, or from the East through Baudette.  (If these directions fail again due to Mapquest changes, please let us know.)

Links Facebook group link®
Meetings and Work Days
Minutes of the last meeting (February 25, 2023)NEW!
Steam Signals February 2024 newsletterNEW!
Steam Signals February 2023 newsletter
Steam Signals February 2022 newsletter
Steam Signals February 2021 newsletter
Steam Signals February 2020 newsletter
Steam Signals February 2019 newsletter
Steam Signals March 2018 newsletter
Steam Signals March 2017 newsletter

If you or someone you know are members, but have not been receiving our newsletter in the mail, please contact
William Olson to make sure we have your current address, as we have been getting some undeliverable newsletters returned to us.

I am missing the addresses of members Kevin Bauer, Jennifer Carels, Mike Ettisvold, Mazi Elkins, Christine Fish, Eileen Ganous, Larry Gleason, Barb (Maurer) Hanson, Keith Hanson, Marvin Lavalle, Kord Maurer, Jessa McNamara, Becky Nelson, Lanis Olson, Nick Shade, Ron Skogstad, Eric Stoldt, Nichole Two Hearts and Dennis Yates. If you know their address, or others who are not getting the annual newsletter, let me know so I can get them back on or corrected in the mail list.

President: Troy Comstock - Vice President: Phil Harder - Secretary: William Olson
Treasurer: Stephen LaDuke - Directors: Joe Kuznia, Cory Scharf, Gary Baus

Page updated 12/20/2023